Standards and Procedures on Promotion and Tenure (SPPT) Committee

Description & Purpose

Under the standards and procedures for promotion and tenure (FSRR Article VI), this committee provides guidance for units in the development of unit level promotion and tenure criteria and procedures, and reviews those documents for ensure compliance with university requirements.


The Committee on Standards and Procedures for Promotion and Tenure shall be composed of five members of the faculty appointed for staggered three-year terms. The Vice Provost for Faculty Development and a representative from the Faculty Executive Committee shall serve as ex-officio, non-voting members of the committee.


For further information or to schedule a meeting with FacEx to discuss the committee's charges or work, please contact the Faculty Senate President.
Faculty Senate President