Faculty Senate Members

The Faculty Senate consists of thirty-nine faculty members who serve simultaneous terms on the University Senate. Members serve staggered three-year terms, with one third of the members elected each spring by the faculty at large through a mail ballot. All of the professional schools, the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, and the libraries are represented on the Faculty Senate. The president of the Faculty Senate also serves as chair of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee (FacEx), and presides over the meetings of both entities.

Faculty Senate President