Restricted Research Committee

Description & Purpose

Pursuant to the university’s restricted research policy (FSRR Article IX), this committee reviews and, if appropriate under that policy, approves proposals for exceptions to the university policy against engaging in research that is subject to restrictions on the transparency of data or the dissemination of results.


The Committee on Restricted Research shall be composed of five faculty members holding regular appointments to the graduate faculty, appointed to staggered three-year terms, with two members rotating each year. The Vice Chancellor for Research or designee and the Chair of the Faculty Senate Research Committee, or designee, will be ex-officio, non-voting members of the committee.


For further information or to schedule a meeting with FacEx to discuss the committee's charges or work, please contact the Faculty Senate President.
Faculty Senate President