Restricted Research FY2021

Committee Details:

Committee: Restricted Research
Committee Category: Standing Committees of the Faculty Senate
Fiscal Year: 2021

Committee Description

Pursuant to the university’s restricted research policy (FSRR Article IX), this committee reviews and, if appropriate under that policy, approves proposals for exceptions to the university policy against engaging in research that is subject to restrictions on the transparency of data or the dissemination of results.

Membership: faculty members holding regular appointments to the graduate faculty, appointed to staggered three-year terms, with two members rotating each year. The Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies or designee and the Chair of the Faculty Senate Research Committee, or designee, will be ex-officio, non-voting members of the committee.


Chair:  Gene Rankey, Geology (2021)

Vincent Barker, Business (2021)

Elizabeth MacGonagle, African & African-American Studies (2021)

Mark Shiflett, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering (2022)

Andrew McKenzie, Linguistics (2022)

Dan Dixon, Molecular Biosciences (2023)

Ex-Officio: Susan MacNally, Interim Director, Research Integrity

Ex-Officio: Chair, Faculty Senate Research Committee. Steven Maynard-Moody

Restricted Research FY2021