University Senate

The University Senate recommends rules, regulations, and policies on behalf of the University’s faculty, staff and students. It consists of thirteen student members elected from the Student Senate, twelve staff members elected from the Staff Senate, and thirty‑nine Faculty members elected to the Faculty Senate. The Chancellor and the Provost are ex-officio, non-voting members.

more on University Senate

KU bus stop on campus


Poter Lake


Aerial view of Lawrence campus

Pending Amendments