• Home
  • Governance Meetings/Minutes
  • Fy2018 Meetings/Minutes

FY2018 Meetings/Minutes

 

Governance Meetings for FY2018

Meeting Group Date Agenda Approved Minutes
SenEx 

3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, August 29, 2017
​Provost Conference Room

 


Agenda

Minutes

FacEx 3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate
​(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate)
3:15 P.M. ​Thursday, September 7, 2017
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202

Univ.  Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ.  Minutes

Fac Minutes

SenEx  3:00 P.M. ​Tuesday, September 12, 2017
​Provost Conference Room​
Agenda Minutes
FacEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, September 19, 2017 
​33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
SenEx  3:00 P.M. Tuesday, September 26, 2017
​Provost Conference Room
Agenda Minutes
FacEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, October 3, 2017
​33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​
3:15 P.M. Thursday, October 5, 2017
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​

Univ.  Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ.  Minutes

Fac Minutes

SenEx  3:00 P.M. Tuesday, October 10, 2017
​Provost Conference Room
Agenda Minutes
No Meeting/Fall Break NO MEETING
​Tuesday, October 17, 2017
   
FacEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, October 24, 2017
​33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
SenEx  Tuesday, October 31, 2017 Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate 
​(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​
3:15 P.M. Thursday, November 2, 2017
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​

Univ. Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ.  Minutes

Fac Minutes

FacEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, November 7, 2017
33 Strong Hall
No Meeting No Meeting
SenEx  3:00 P.M. Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Provost Conference Room
Agenda Minutes
No Meeting/Thanksgiving  NO MEETING
​Tuesday, November 21, 2017
   
FacEx 3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, November 28, 2017
​33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
SenEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
​Provost Conference Room
Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​
3:15 P.M. Thursday, December 7, 2017
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​

Univ. Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ. Minutes

Fac Minutes

FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
SenEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Location: Regent's Room
Agenda Minutes
FacEx  3:00 P.M. February 6, 2018
​33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​
3:15 P.M. Thursday, February 8, 2018
​Law School, Green Hall, Room 202

Univ. Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ. Minutes

Fac Minutes

SenEx 3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Location:  Regent's Room
Agenda Minutes
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
33 Strong Hall
Cancelled due to weather  
University/Faculty Senate 
​(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​​

​3:15 P.M. Thursday, February 22, 2018
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​

Cancelled due to weather

 

SenEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Location:  Regent's Room
Agenda Minutes
FacEx  3:00 P.M.Tuesday, March 6, 2018
​33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate)
3:15 P.M. Thursday, March 8, 2018 Law School, Green Hall, Room 202

Univ. Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ. Minutes

Fac Minutes

SenEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Location:  Regent's Room
Agenda Minutes
No Meeting/Spring Break NO MEETING
​Tuesday, March 20, 2018
   
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
​33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​
3:15 P.M.
​Thursday, March 29, 2018
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​

Univ. Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ. Minutes

Fac Minutes

SenEx ​3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, April 3, 2018
​Location:  Regent's Room
Agenda Minutes
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​
3:15 P.M.
​Thursday, April 12, 2018
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​

Univ. Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ. Minutes

Fac Minutes

SenEx 3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, April 17, 2018
​Location:  Regent's Room
Agenda Minutes
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
33 Strong Hall
Agenda Minutes
University/Faculty Senate ​​
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​

​3:15 P.M.
​Thursday, April 26, 2018-  Organizational Meeting
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​

Univ. Agenda

Fac Agenda

Univ. Minutes

Fac Minutes

Joint- SenEx/FacEx
​(FacEx starts immediately after SenEx)
3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, May 1, 2018
​Location: Burge Union - Forum D
Agenda Minutes
Stop Day Friday, May 4, 2018    

University Senate Open Forum

To: Faculty, Staff and Students

Re: Open Forum, 6 December 2018       

The University Senate will hold an Open Forum next Thursday, 6 December 2018, 3-5 pm, in Room 1154 of the Integrated Science Building to discuss the university budget cuts and any related concerns affecting faculty, staff, and students. The general intent is to hear from university constituents who have not had the opportunity to share their questions and concerns. Senate officers and representatives will be in attendance, but the forum will maximize commentary from the floor as we seek additional input from the university community.  Questions may also be sent to: Questions/Comments.  

When: December 6, 2018, 3:00pm – 5:00 pm
Where: Integrated Science Building, Room 1154 (map)

The forum will be livestreamed via ZOOM technology https://governance.ku.edu/zoom20181206 and ASL interpretation will be provided on-site.  A recap of the meeting, questions asked, and answers given will be subsequently posted on the Governance website.

Respectfully,

Ruben Flores
University Senate President

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today
Governance Meetings