• Home
  • University Senate
    UNIVERSITY SENATE  2016-2017    
University Senate President FY2017          
Joseph Harrington Professor jharring@ku.edu English CLAS 18
Faculty Senate President FY2017          
Pam Keller Clinical Professor pkeller@ku.edu Law Law 17
Cecile Accilien Associate Professor cecileaccilien@ku.edu African and African-American Studies CLAS 19
Mary Banwart Associate mbanwart@ku.edu Communication Studies CLAS 18
Ronald Barrett-Gonzalez Associate Professor  barrettr@ku.edu Aerospace Engineering Engineering 17
Thomas Beisecker Associate Professor south40@ku.edu Communication Studies CLAS 17
Naima Boussofara Associate Professor nboussofara@ku.edu African and African-American Studies CLAS 19
Ben Chappell Associate Professor bchap@ku.edu American Studies CLAS 19
Kelly Chong Associate Professor  kchong@ku.edu Sociology  CLAS 17
Jonathan Clark Distinguished Professor jcdclark@ku.edu History CLAS 18
Chris Elles Assistant Professor  elles@ku.edu Chemistry CLAS 18
Pam Fine Professor pamfine@ku.edu Journalism Journalism 18
Christopher Fischer Associate Professor  shark@ku.edu Physics and Astronomy CLAS 17
Ruben Flores Associate Professor flores@ku.edu American Studies CLAS 19
Lisa Friis Associate Professor lfriis@ku.edu Mechanical Engineering Engineering 17
Jane Gibson Associate Professor JWGC@ku.edu Anthropology CLAS 19
Sandra Gray Associate Professor sjgray@ku.edu Anthropology CLAS 17
Megan Greene Associate Professor mgreene@ku.edu History CLAS 19
Lynn Hancock  Associate Professor lynnh@ku.edu Molecular Biosciences CLAS 18
Majid Hannoum Associate Professor ahannoum@ku.edu Anthropology CLAS 18
*Elspeth Healey Assistant Librarian ehealey@ku.edu Libraries Libraries 17
Kissan Joseph Associate Professor kjoseph@ku.edu Business Business 17
Elizabeth MacGonagle Associate Professor macgonag@ku.edu History CLAS 17
Margaret Marco Associate
Professor
mmarco@ku.edu Music Music 19
Jason Matejkowski Assistant Professor  jmate@Ku.edu Social Welfare Social Welfare 18
Amalia Monroe-Gulick Associate Librarian almonroe@ku.edu Libraries Libraries 18
Ebenezer Obadare Professor obadare@ku.edu Sociology CLAS 19
Paul Outka Associate Professor paul.outka@ku.edu English CLAS 19
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan Professor pasik13@ku.edu Mathematics CLAS 17
Meagan Patterson  Associate Professor  mmpatter@ku.edu Education Psychology  Education 17
Edward Peltier Associate Professor epeltier@ku.edu Civil/Environ/Arch Engineering Engineering 19
Thomas Prisinzano Professor prisinza@ku.edu Medicinal Chemistry Pharmacy 19
Lance Rake Professor lgrake@ku.edu Design Architecture 19
Angela Rathmel Assistant Specialist aroads@ku.edu Libraries Libraries 18
Roberta Freund Schwartz Associate Professor  RFSCHWAR@ku.edu Music Music 18
Suzanne Shontz Associate Professor shontz@ku.edu EECS Engineering 19
Geraldo Sousa Professor sousa@ku.edu English CLAS 18
Bill Staples Professor staples@ku.edu Sociology College  17
Dean Stetler Associate Professor DSTETLER@ku.edu Molecular Biosciences CLAS 18
Belinda Sturm Associate Professor bmcswain@ku.edu Civil/Environ/Arch Engineering Engineering 18
*Filling in for M. Hannoun Fall 2016 and Spring 2017
 
       

 

Chancellor Adams c396a935@ku.edu Student Senate
Alexandra Erwin (grad)  alexerwin@ku.edu Student Senate
Jasmine Fillmore j834l823@ku.edu Student Senate
Jessica Guardiola j136g492@ku.edu Student Senate
Dylan Jones d248j987@ku.edu Student Senate
Zoya Khan z073k551@ku.edu Student Senate
Joseph Kollhoff j006k394@ku.edu Student Senate
Jacob Murray
J640m733@ku.edu
Student Senate
Brittney Oleniacz (grad) b055o938@ku.edu Student Senate
Adam Steinhilber a389s225@ku.edu Student Senate
Victoria Snitsar v483s892@ku.edu Student Senate
Sophie Wang s166w190@ku.edu Student Senate
Gabby Naylor gnaylor@Ku.edu Student Body VP
Staff Senate Members   
Michael Chavez chavez77@ku.edu Engineering Student Success
Keah Cunningham keah@ku.edu Academic Resource Center
David Day d489d880@ku.edu Information Technology
Abby Ehling aehling@ku.edu Graduate Studies
Charlotte Goodman  CDJ@ku.edu FS Zone Maintenance
Emilly Gullickson e261g500@ku.edu Multicultural Affairs
Connie Jordan c588j236@ku.edu CAO-SSC
Lorne Jordan l340j673@ku.edu Molecular Biosciences
Debora Deering deering@ku.edu SSC-CLAS & Prof. School
Anna Paradis aparadis@ku.edu Engineering Administration
Peggy Robinson  PEGGYROB@ku.edu FS Zone Maintenance
Brian Moss bdmoss@ku.edu Staff Senate 

 

Ex-Officio non-voting   
Chan. Gray-Little graylittle@ku.edu Chancellor's Office
Provost Bendapudi neeli@ku.edu Provost Office
Stephonn Alcorn stephonn@ku.edu Student Body President
Liz Phillips lphillips@ku.edu Staff Senate President 

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today
Governance Meetings