• Home
  • Task Force One Staff Senate

Task Force One Staff Senate

Task Forces
Task Force One Staff Senate
Description: 

Task Force Review All Staff Senate

 A task force comprised of Unclassified Professional Staff, University Support Staff, and University Governance Representation will explore the feasibility of creating one senate to represent all KU Staff. This group will examine questions that need to be addressed in creating such a group, create a potential timeline for the adoption of a new senate and draft proposed rules and regulations for presentation to both current senates by November 3, 2014. 

The task force will contain three members of the Unclassified Staff and three members of the University Support Staff.

Members: 

University Support Staff:

Rhonda Birdsong, Public Safety Office, rbirdsong@ku.edu
Chris E Wallace, Housing Office Administration, ewallace@ku.edu
Ann Snow, libraries, asnow@ku.edu

 

Unclassified Staff:

Greg Smith, Biodiversity Institute, gsmith@ku.edu
Jonathan Perkins, Ermal Garinger Academic Resource Center, jperkins@ku.edu
 Anne Dotter, University Honors Program, annele@ku.edu

 

University Governance
Kathleen Levy, klevy@ku.edu
Kathy Reed, kreed@ku.edu
 

General Counsel: (as needed)
Rachel Rolf

 

Charges: 

A task force comprised of Unclassified Professional Staff, University Support Staff, and University Governance Representation will explore the feasibility of creating one senate to represent all KU Staff. This group will examine questions that need to be addressed in creating such a group, create a potential timeline for the adoption of a new senate and draft proposed rules and regulations for presentation to both current senates by November 3, 2014. 

Minutes: 

See Draft Code - Under Final Report


One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today
Governance Meetings