• Home
  • Resources
  • Social Media Policy
  • KU Social Media Policy Committee


Message from Jonathan Mayhew, June 17, 2014

KU Social Media Committee members:

Lawrence campus

Jonathan Mayhew, president, University Senate and professor, Spanish and Portuguese, committee co-chair
Marta Caminero-Santangelo, acting vice provost for faculty development
Chuck Epp, professor, public affairs and administration
Nancy Kinnersley, associate professor, electrical engineering and computer science
Easan Selvan, unclassified professional staff representative, chief of staff and director of strategic communication, office of the CIO
Cindy Sexton, university support staff representative, administrative associate, psychology
Steven Sylvester, graduate student representative, political science

Medical Center

David Naylor, assistant professor, internal medicine and outgoing chair, Faculty Assembly, committee co-chair
Robert Klein, vice chancellor for academic affairs
Mark Fischer, professor, biochemistry and molecular biology
Edward Nelson, unclassified professional staff representative, School of Nursing
Captain Kurt Reinhardt, university support staff representative, Public Safety
Zach Krumsick, medical student
Aroop Pal, member of Information Technology Subcommittee to FASC, School of Medicine
Debora Daniels, clinical associate professor, hearing and speech


One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today
Governance Meetings