FY2018 Governance Meetings

 

Governance Meetings for FY2018

Meeting Group Date Agenda Approved Minutes
SenEx 

3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, August 29, 2017
​Provost Conference Room

   
FacEx 3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
33 Strong Hall
   
University/Faculty Senate
​(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate)
3:15 P.M. ​Thursday, September 7, 2017
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202
   
SenEx  3:00 P.M. ​Tuesday, September 12, 2017
​Provost Conference Room​
   
FacEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, September 19, 2017 
​33 Strong Hall
   
SenEx  3:00 P.M. Tuesday, September 26, 2017
​Provost Conference Room
   
FacEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, October 3, 2017
​33 Strong Hall
   
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​
3:15 P.M. Thursday, October 5, 2017
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​
   
SenEx  3:00 P.M. Tuesday, October 10, 2017
​Provost Conference Room
   
No Meeting/Fall Break NO MEETING
​Tuesday, October 17, 2017
   
FacEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, October 24, 2017
​33 Strong Hall
   
SenEx  Tuesday, October 31, 2017    
University/Faculty Senate 
​(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​
3:15 P.M. Thursday, November 2, 2017
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​
   
FacEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, November 7, 2017
33 Strong Hall
   
SenEx  3:00 P.M. Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Provost Conference Room
   
No Meeting/Thanksgiving  NO MEETING
​Tuesday, November 21, 2017
   
FacEx 3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, November 28, 2017
​33 Strong Hall
   
SenEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
​Provost Conference Room
   
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​
3:15 P.M. Thursday, December 7, 2017
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​
   
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
33 Strong Hall
   
SenEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Location: TBD
   
FacEx  3:00 P.M. February 6, 2018
​33 Strong Hall
   
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​
3:15 P.M. Thursday, February 8, 2018
​Law School, Green Hall, Room 202
   
SenEx 3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Location: TBD
   
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
33 Strong Hall
   
University/Faculty Senate 
​(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​​

​3:15 P.M. Thursday, February 22, 2018
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​
   
SenEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Location: TBD
   
FacEx  3:00 P.M.Tuesday, March 6, 2018
​33 Strong Hall
   
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate)
3:15 P.M. Thursday, March 8, 2018 Law School, Green Hall, Room 202    
SenEx 3:00 P.M. Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Location: TBD
   
No Meeting/Spring Break NO MEETING
​Tuesday, March 20, 2018
   
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
​33 Strong Hall
   
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​
3:15 P.M.
​Thursday, March 29, 2018
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​
   
SenEx ​3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, April 3, 2018
​Location: TBD
   
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
33 Strong Hall
   
University/Faculty Senate 
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​​
3:15 P.M.
​Thursday, April 12, 2018
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​
   
SenEx 3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, April 17, 2018
​Location: TBD
   
FacEx  3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
33 Strong Hall
   
University/Faculty Senate ​​
(Faculty Senate Starts immediately after University Senate) ​

​3:15 P.M.
​Thursday, April 26, 2018-  Organizational Meeting
Law School, Green Hall, Room 202​
   
Joint- SenEx/FacEx
​(FacEx starts immediately after SenEx)
3:00 P.M.
​Tuesday, May 1, 2018
​Location: TBD
   
University/Faculty Senate ​ 3:15 P.M.
​May 3, 2018 -  Optional Meeting
​Law School, Green Hall, Room 202 
   
Stop Day Friday, May 4, 2018    

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today
Governance Meetings